12 high school students wearing blue caps and gowns

Twelve CDHS students were inducted into the National Honor Society (NHS) on June 13, 2022.

Congratulations to Alex Gouza, Zach Russell, James Dorpfeld, Marc Cammarata, Emma Kargoe, Adrian McGuire, Brendan Feeney, Colin MacGiffert, Abby Brandow, Tashana James, Hailey Schrull and Echo Roe on their NHS membership.

In addition to meeting academic eligibility requirements, NHS members must demonstrate qualities of leadership, exceptional character and service to the school or community. A Faculty Council selects new NHS members using input from the entire faculty, letters of recommendation, the student’s academic records, extracurricular resumes and reflection statements. Membership in the NHS is one of the highest honors that can be awarded to a high school student in recognizing the total individual.