Winter Sports Awards 2019-20

high school athletes holding plaques

March 4, 2020

Congrats to all the Mustangs who were honored at last week's Winter Sports Awards ceremony! Student athletes from 10 different teams were given certificates for their participation and 21 athletes were given plaques for winning their team's MVP or Coaches Award.

The following student athletes received MVP and/or Coaches Awards (CA) for the 2019-20 winter sports season:

Front Row (left to right): Dante DiGiovanni (Boys Varsity Indoor Track and Field MVP), Christina Markiewicz (Girls Varsity Indoor Track and Field CA), Joe Arp (Boys Varsity Volleyball MVP), Mckayla Mudge (Girls Varsity Basketball MVP), Olivia MacGiffert (Girls Varsity Indoor Track and Field MVP), Brina Halvorsen (Girls JV Basketball CA), Jordan Cody (Girls JV Basketball MVP)

Second Row (left to right): Aaron Decker (Varsity Bowling CA), Dean Parmelee (Boys JV Basketball CA), Mike Geno (Varsity Wrestling MVP), Ethan Phillips (Varsity Boys Basketball CA), Kyan Bujak Harrington (Boys JV Basketball MVP), Connell Deyo (Boys Varsity Volleyball CA)

Back Row (left to right): Phillip Decker (Varsity Bowling MVP), Laney Bruck (Varsity Girls Basketball Coaches Award), Arianna Myers (Varsity Girls Basketball MVP), Ethan Handel (Varsity Boys Basketball MVP)